Robin Thicke Grosses Me Out

(and other random thoughts inspired by my weekly perusal of Entertainment Weekly)

So I just finished looking at my EW for the week and here’s where I’m at:

  • Robin Thicke really grosses me out. I saw a clip of his video and he’s going for that whole sexy pop-star thing but here’s the problem – he looks just like his Dad! For someone of my generation that doesn’t sit well. It’s like Dr. Seaver pimpin’ across the screen. Yeah…that just doesn’t work.
  • I’ve officialy thrown in the towel on Good Charlotte (but reserve the right to enjoy The River for a little while longer). I know, I know, nobody can understand where I was on that in the first place. As if the whole Hilary Duff thing wasn’t bad enough. I was really holding out hope that the break-up would bring back what attracted me to them in the first place, whatever that was. But finally, after seeing them in EW, not so much.
  • Even though Andrew Dice Clay wasn’t in the rag, there was a picture of someone who reminded that – I have gotten sucked into the premiere episode of Dice Undisputed not once, but twice in the last week! How did that happen?
  • Finally, on some official fangirl business – Veronica Mars. I saw a couple of posts earlier today and all I can say is – where is Rob Thomas and how has the worst network that ever was corrupted him so?! Really, we’re talking about a flash forward. But yet somehow I think we’ll still manage to work Logan into the mix cause all the girls LoVe him so (I’m included in that all so don’t think I’m knocking the hotness that is Jason Dohring)? Rob Thomas was supposed to be the next coming of Joss Whedon, in a “not remotely as perfect but close enough to fill the gap” kind of way. What happened to the genius of season one? Maybe the CW secretly replaced him with David Rosenthal, too. I would rather sacrifice VM now to continue the more global battle against bad TV than watch it succumb to the pressure of the Pussycat Dolls.

(As I wrote this a commercial for Tahiti Village hosted by none other than Alan Thicke came on TV. Mark’s all over that one, let me tell you. “It’s Karma, sweetie,” he says. Thanks.)

And I leave you with this…

Not Right Really Not Right

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Robin Thicke Grosses Me Out

  1. Alex says:

    OMG i love veronica mars, they haven’t played a new episode in so long!!!

Leave a Reply

