Third times a charm? The good and bad of technology (or thank god for digital)…

Yeah, long nonsensical title, right?  This started as a post of me thanking the heavens for my digital camera (and I will still do that) THEN when the post got sucked into limbo instead of being published I became a little less keen on technology. Now that the post is in its THIRD incarnation the title has evolved and my blood pressure has increased slightly.

What exactly does it take to post in WordPress?  I’m not remotely inept when it comes to computers or software and right now I’m two for two with my posts:  two recents posts, two trips into blog oblivion.  This time, I’m copying the damn thing into Word before I lose it one more time.  Anyway…

My digital camera rocks!  I found a website today called Digital Photography School (through a Yahoo News article) and I was reinspired to get out and play with my camera.  So, now I have 53 pictures of the basketball hoop, 44 of a mud puddle in the backyard (that my son, Dylan, was throwing rocks into for me) and at least another 40 of my dripping bathroom faucet.  How many am I going to keep?  Probably 1 or 2 of each.  This would be a pretty expensive hobby if it weren’t for digital technology.

So in answer to the question in my title – the third time really is the charm.  Since I had to repost this again, time passed and the newest Fruity Pebbles commercial just came on TV – offering up the perfect fangirl rant for the day.  Ready? 

I am really tired of my childhood being soldout to the current generation.  Seriously, Wilma Flintstone should not be seen in anything other than Donna Reed pearls with her hair pinned up – she is not a rockstar (if you see the commercial you’ll understand).  And Pebbles?  Not supposed to be making the transition into a Bratz doll.  Strawberry Shortcake should be wearing a bonnet and green-striped socks and the Dukes of Hazzard should not be in the format of a National Lampoon movie.  The Cure most certainly does not belong in the mix played in the Gap.

Whew, I feel better now that that’s out.

In retrospect, I must say thank you WordPress for deciding to eat my posts not once but twice this evening.  But really, let’s shoot for posting on the first try moving forward.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

