My favorite today…

A few months ago I started a list, with the intent to scrap it, called “My Favorite Today”.  I would be going crazy over a song or a book or show for a day and I thought it would be a great way to document where I am right now and what I’m into.  So, I still have the list and I’m hoping to use some of it here for my early digital layouts.  However, it has been another one of those days and my favorite today is…

80’s progressive alternative music
(when I was hearing it for the first time it was called progressive around here but, with much thanks to Nirvana, it seems everything is now called alternative)

I can’t get enough of it.  I have the station on my Launchcast at work today and it’s been a blast.  Some of the bands on the playlist?  New Order, Flesh for Lulu, The Jesus and Mary Chain, The Replacements and loads of others (oh, and right now Video Killed the Radio Star).  Yep, I’m enjoying myself too much.

Plus, in random news, I just found this post on The Shameless Watching of TV and while I am not a fan of House and will not tune in for this, I must say Marc Blucas has gotten hotter. Mmmm…let’s pause on that for a moment.

OK – I’m looking forward to the weekend.  I should have an EW waiting for me tonight, a hockey game and some free digital scrapbooking supplies dying to be downloaded.  Add to that some decent weather and time with the family and maybe some old comic books and I most certainly will not want to come back to work on Monday. 

Enjoy yourself (and enjoy the pic of Marc, too)!

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

