I’m tapped out!

You know those days when you really want to DO something.  It could be anything- reading, writing, art, watching a movie etc.  Instead of doing anything you wind up just sitting.  Maybe you flip through the channels maybe you pout (like me).  It’s like there’s just some much to do you don’t know where to start.  That’s where I was tonight.

I did a small layout for a scrapbook and I’m not really that keen on it.  Then I sat down and realized I couldn’t watch a movie (the offspring was still awake with it being the eve of his spring break and all), I didn’t have anything I felt like reading (even though I have about two years worth of comic books to catch up on) and there was nothing I wanted to watch on TV.

I realized I was completely tapped out creatively and mentally.  I’m not sure how it happened but I really hate being in that place.  Once I sat down and got online I started to clear my head a little.  Now it’s just too late.

Oh well, insights to come on the American Gods front as I’ve started listening to it again.  Plus I have some random thoughts on Bones and Buffy and good TV that need to come out.  For now, I’m going to settle in with Mark and the latest episode of the Office.  Let’s hope that can lighten my mood.

Later.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

