It takes a tragedy…

…for me to actually drop everything and write.  Mind you – everyone is ok, healthy and happy, and life is generally good.  My alternate reality, however, is falling apart.  That being my TV reality.  I just received word that the CW killed the prodigal son – Veronica Mars is over.

Not only is it over, though.  No – it’s cancellation has made room for more of the Pussycat Dolls and Chad Michael Murray.  Once again, substance has been sacrificed.  I’m being melodramtic – absolutely!  As a fangirl who is looking at HALF the hours of her TV viewing pleasure being put to bed by cancellation or other events I’m upset (half being in total, not just Veronica Mars.  What kind of a fangirl would I be if I only watched 2 hours of TV?!).

 I wanted more time to talk about it, more shows to rehash…more Logan!  Now we face a two-hour cliffhanger of a series finale.  I just hate it when that happens.

 I guess I don’t have much else to say right now.  Maybe I’ll switch my iPOD from shuffle to The Smiths – or The Cure.  Yeah…so sad.

 Here’s to the CW – coming up with trash almost worse than MTV since 2006.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

