So maybe I overreacted just a LITTLE bit.

When I say that I don’t mean that I overreacted about how good the Twilight books are or how much they affected me.  I’ve totally come to grips with THAT fact (and I’ve managed to bring someone else down with me now, so I’m not feeling so lonely).  I’m starting to think that I may have overreacted a bit about Edward and Bella and my strong hate for that relationship.

Now that the haze has cleared a little and my wounds over Jacob are starting to heal I’m beginning to realize that everything with Edward and Bella is great and it will still be fun to experience and I’m definitely looking forward to the rest of the story.  I just needed to mourn a little bit.  And then start reading the books all over again…that’s gonna help a lot too.

I’ve been preaching this series to anyone who will listen right now.  I bought a second copy of the first book so that I could loan it to people – starting with a very close friend of mine.  I gave it to her last Monday and she called me on Tuesday to let me know she was already 200 pages in.  Then Wednesday, when I was on vacation, I got a voicemail about how crazy she was about it.  By the following Tuesday when I got back to work she had finished all 3 books.  Since then the two of us have had a terrible time focusing on the job at hand.  Instead, a lot of time has been spent on obsessing over the story.

She also helped talk me down from the metaphorical cliff I was on over Jacob.

Thank god – I’m not sure what I would do if I had to keep trying to talk to disinterested parties about the damn thing.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So maybe I overreacted just a LITTLE bit.

  1. Raina : Native Obsessor says:

    I am still teetering on that ledge as we speak….

Leave a Reply

