Greek

(editted to exclude the original title that came to my mind which was much to cliche and cheesy – even for me).

 CAppie

 (Sigh) I love Cappie. 

I think the character is great and like an alternate reality Xander (not the split in two Xander that was on BTVS but the Xander that really should have been).  I do have a slight issue with the Keanu Reeves thing, only because he ruined what should have been one of the best comic book movies to come out.  I really enjoy the fluff of this show.

I saw a small article in EW that compared The Best Years to Greek and it makes Greek out to be completely shallow.  I don’t necessarily see that.  I see that it’s GOOD and caught my attention, which is something The Best Years failed to do.  You can’t catch lightning in a bottle twice and The N already did that with Degrassi.  The Best Years tries too hard to do the same thing.  Greek is fun and there’s lots of college relationship stuff happening that keeps you hooked on who’s going to wind up with who.  I wasn’t sure about getting into an ABCFamily show.  I just hadn’t tried before.  Now I realized that I came in practically at the end and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will even have a second season.

I’m currently doing some vigorous math to try and figure out if my DVR will have enough space to record the whole Greek marathon next Monday so that I can catch up before it’s all over.  If worse comes to worse, DVDs are coming out faster and faster nowadays so I shouldn’t be left waiting for long (unlike the eons it took to get all of the Buffy and Angel seasons out).

On a side note I just picked up the first season of Friday Night Lights.  Did you know there’s a money-back guarantee on it?  I couldn’t resist.  The first half of the pilot was good enough.  We’ll see how it goes from here.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

