Well, that didn’t take long.

I’ve been blacklisted on YouTube.  It took less than 2 weeks.  I’m wondering if that was because it was a newer account, and possibly I uploaded after the installation or increased use of the super-powered copyright checking software – cause I’m looking around and still seeing a shitload of other individuals, with MUCH more traffic that me, that are still around.  Oh well…I guess I’m just left to find another place to upload them (hopefully without having to purchase my own domain or bandwidth again).

*SPOILER ALERT*  

Anyway – last night was kinda a bust!  I was happy to see Heroes again but I think I had built it up so much that it was a let down.  Was it just me?  I just expected more umph.  Most of the “surprises” had been leaked all over the place and even featured in EW last week – and even though the article had been marked spoilery I read it thinking it would be no big deal because they wouldn’t go and spoil everything.  But I guess they pretty much did – excluding Peter and Hiro’s dad.  The ending was great but wasn’t enough of a surprise to make up for the rest of the episode.  The whole thing with Hiro’s dad was confusing – were we supposed to think that was Sylar or the new big bad?  If it was the new big bad it was kinda anticlimactic.  But I digress, I just keep thinking about how last season started out kinda slow and hoping that they can hold it together this year and that this is not as good as it gets.

How I Met Your Mother was fun – as always.  I love that we see the infamous “mother” as just a yellow umbrella on the street at the end.

I only made it through the first 10 minutes of Chuck before I had to do a couple other things but I do plan to finish – I liked it so far, we’ll see what happens.

Thank goodness Bones is on tonight – that one never disappoints!  Til then…

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

