You’re still not watching Friday Night Lights?!

Shame on you! FNL has regained one of the top spots in my TV line-up with the last two episodes. I think we’re starting to see a return to the not-so-sensational storylines that made this show so good.

Okay, so the opposing coach tackling Riggins? That’s still a little far-fetched in my eyes. The relationship between Coach Taylor and Riggins, though? That’s what I’ve been waiting for. Brothers Riggins stealing $3K from the local gun-toting-meth-head? Not cool. (I really don’t think I like where that’s going. I’m guessing Billy’s days are numbered.) Thank goodness Julie came clean! Smash finally got his head on straight and got into TMU. But, can anybody tell me what happened to Jason Street? He moved in with Herc and no he’s M.I.A.!

I have one complaint left with Friday Night Lights and I think the absence of Street gets right to the core of that. The storylines for all of the characters have become so complex that the weekly focus has gone from being a little bit on a bunch of them to being centered on one or two of them at a time. I think that’s the natural evolution of the show, but it seems to be taking away from it just a wee bit. In some instances it’s good – right now I could completely do without Lyla and her family. Most of the time, though, I missing everyone else!

Now, I’m not really complaining. This is the last new thing on TV for me right now and I’m enjoying every minute. Just doing the usual to clear my head and move on.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Books, Music, TV & Movies, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

