Good news and bad news…my own Twilight Saga

I was on Stepheniemeyer.com this morning in hopes of some announcement about the casting of Jacob Black.  No luck there but I did find the announcement on the release date of Breaking Dawn.  I got chills reading the press release (so sad) – and a whole lot of dates to add to my calendar. 

For some reason, though, I thought the Twlight Saga was supposed to be 5 books in all.  I’m not sure where that came from but it was a bit of a blow to find out the this would indeed be the finale.  I’m not sure how this is going to go – and I’m really nervous!  I hate to admit it but I just don’t know if I trust where Stephenie Meyer is taking this yet.  Obviously, I don’t have a choice in the matter, but wouldn’t it be great if she could write it Choose Your Own Adventure style?  “If you are a Jacob Black fan, turn to page 259.  If you are an Edward Cullen fan, go to the next page.”  Then everyone would be happy. 

Oh well….at least August 2nd is a Saturday.  I’ll have to worn the family that I will be off limits until I’m done with the book – and I may need to save some vacation time for that Monday.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Books, Music, TV & Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good news and bad news…my own Twilight Saga

  1. kate says:

    Well, she is rewriting Twilight from Edward’s perspective. I think it’s called Midnight Sun. So that’s sort of 5 books, right?

  2. Alex says:

    I’m mad at her for not writing more books! Midnight Sun is only covering Twilight from Edwards point of view, theres a sample chapter and he dosn’t say anything outloud for like 7pgs.*grrrr*! but I digress….. What did anyone think of Jacobs running away stunt at the end of Eclipse? like Edward was trying to be nice and curt about the fact that Bella chose him over him, well atleast I can have Jacob to myself now *tee hee hee hee*

  3. Rachel says:

    Midnight Sun isn’t part of the run, I believe. Because it’s only Edward’s point of view of Twilight. I’m VERY excited to read it. Almost as much as I am to read Breaking Dawn. :]

Leave a Reply

