I think my iPod can read my mind.

That has to be how shuffle works – today at least.  Admittedly it hasn’t always been perfect.  There have been days in the past when I thought, “I never listen to this song”. And that’s when I would realize it was time to clean it up a bit and get rid of the dead weight.  I think I’m running a pretty tight ship now because everything that comes on is exactly what I needed at that moment.

Approaching the parking garage today?  Tuesday Morning by The Pogues
Sitting down to starting focusing on a big project? Don’t Call Me Peanut from Bayside
Beginning to lose focus on said project already?  Quiet Things No One Ever Knows by Brand New
Need something light?  The Dufrane bit from Mitch Hedberg

It’s a wonderful thing.  You know what else I’m completely in love with right now?

1.  Brothers & Sisters:  I’ve kept it quiet as I’ve been maniacally trying to catch up in time for the new episodes starting 4/20.  Not since I watched the first episode of Friday Night Lights last year have I had such a reaction to a pilot.  I HAD to know what happened to these people after that first hour and, man, has it been GOOD!

The cast of brothers and sisters

2.  This picture that I took the other day walking down the street at lunch.

3.  I’m getting dangerously close to the best week of concerts ever.  Over the course of five days, beginning 4/20, I will be seeing Anti-Flag, My Chemical Romance (an experiment of sorts, can’t say I’m a huge fan but they’re playing a small venue and I think it will be a good show) and MXPX.  Can’t wait!

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Music, Random Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

