Double Take

Just a little something strange this afternoon. 

Earlier today when I checked my home page I caught a glance at the “quick picks” Yahoo provides for Music and said, “Oh my god, Fall Out Boy has Ashlee Simpson in one of their videos now!”. 

Let me step back and say I haven’t really been a fan of Fall Out Boy.  Yes, I enjoyed a couple of their songs, but I never bought an album.  And the whole Pete Wentz/Ashlee Simpson thing was just another in a string of “and you tried to pawn yourself off as a musician” moments that I have become oh so tired of.  I wouldn’t classify it in quite the same category as the Nicole Richie/Paris Hilton/Madden Brothers cluster**** but it’s close in my book.  I’m okay with it as long as you don’t ask anyone to take you any more seriously than Brittany Spears at that point.  And besides that what all of these girls are doing to the self-image of so many young girls is disgusting and completely irresponsible.  But I can’t get on that soapbox right now – I was talking about Pete Wentz.

Anyway, here’s a copy of what I was looking at on Yahoo

Oops – my bad.  But, seriously, check out the resemblance!

Slap a little more make-up on the boy and we’ve got a match!

It’s the little things that amuse me sometimes.  Oh well.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Music, Random Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

