I’m Dying Tomorrow (well, not really)

This is my favorite Alkaline Trio song.  I’m going to see them tonight and it appears that the universe has decided to slow time down.  Probably so I can relish in the anticipation but instead I’m really just finding it quite annoying.  Lord knows I can’t get anything done at work in the meantime so what’s the point!

Things have been quite on the librarian front, at least when it comes to blogging.  More Everything is taking off and my creativity has been exploding at random.  I feel like a ping-pong ball sometimes jumping from one thing to the next to the next…but it is A LOT of fun.  Life is crazy and summer’s been fun.  I’ve read a bunch of great books, uncovered some good music and am anxiously awaiting a couple of concerts and the opening of The Dark Knight (those trailers are AMAZING).  I’ve been to a lot of baseball games and been surrounded by the same 11 families for most of the summer so far and I will look forward to that coming to a close shortly.  I spent one wonderful weekend where I actually felt like I got to see and spend time with my boys (the big one and the little one).

I had an experience a couple of months ago now that made me realize something – there are not too many people that I actually enjoy spending time with.  I was invited to something that I normally wouldn’t go to by a neighbor and I thought, “Oh, I’ll give it a try this time.  It sounds like it could be really good!”  Never again.  It was miserable and I decided that I don’t want to waste my time by spending it with people that I really don’t like at all.  I now know I’m not misssing anything because, hey, I did give it a try.  And I’m not going to do it anymore.  It’s pretty liberating and I recommend it to anyone who’s feeling tied down to someone or something that just doesn’t make you feel your best.

Hopefully, I will be able to pull my head out of my slightly shrinking ass and get the updates to the blog done that I would like.  There’s just a lot of stuff I feel I want to talk about and not so many free moments in the day in which to do it.  Soon.  I think.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Books, Music, TV & Movies, Music, Odd Papa. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Dying Tomorrow (well, not really)

  1. TV Slut says:

    Good luck. I definitely know where you’re coming from. Life gets crazy sometimes… we should at least expect it.

    Have fun at the concert.

    And I can’t wait for Dark Knight… One of my friends already got tickets to the Imax for it! Crazy! I’m soo excited about it!

Leave a Reply

