I’m Done

I can’t really say much more than that right now.  It was everything I think I needed it to be but I’m still having a hard time processing it all at this moment.  I’m trying to dry my tears and find a way to walk out into a house full of boys who can’t even come close to understanding what I’m feeling after all of that.  A synopsis I’m sure will be on the way.  I am glad, in the end, that I waited to finish these last 100 pages all at once.  It was definitely worth it.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Books, Music, TV & Movies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Done

  1. TV Slut says:

    I pretty much felt the same about Breaking Dawn…

    I can’t put it into words just yet… but it was incredible!

  2. Dave says:

    Not all boys are so senseless, though. Me and a friend of my have read the books with as much passion as you describe here. Can’t wait for the movie (L)

  3. usernameissues says:

    i bawled my eyes out, the entire book, on and off. i read it the first day it came out, and i couldnt even put it down because i was so into it.

  4. Linz says:

    The end bothered me a little. There was all this tension, and this building up towards something, and then someone untied the balloon and let the air out. There was no pop. All smoke, no fire.

    Don’t get me wrong, I thoroughly enjoyed the book. Just wish there could have been some conflict!

Leave a Reply

