Disorder & Disarray

Seems to be a somewhat more constant refrain in my life recently than I would like.  Today is Election Day.  I voted this morning and I felt great.  I’m happy to finally place a vote for someone I really believe in instead of voting for the lesser of two evils.

The blog is in disarray as of late.  Life has gotten in the way once again.  Well, life and….facebook.  It’s sad and admittedly I’m not spending that much time on it.  But it is addictive.  Especially once I realized there were quizzes.  I’m a sucker for quizzes – and joining groups and becoming a fan of people like Taylor Kitsch.  Yeah, it has the potential to get really bad for me.

Here’s what Neil Gaiman had to say about the election today that made me laugh.

“I’m interested, although not interested enough to, as an email from DirecTV just suggested, Watch 8 top networks at the same time on The Election Mix Channel, which in my universe is what they sentence you to an eternity of when hanging doesn’t quite go far enough.”

I have to admit that part of me is screaming, “that’ll be the perfect way to stay on top of everything tonight!” while the rest is just really hoping that there will be enough activity to keep me distracted for a large part of the evening so that I will not have a heart attack by midnight.  I’m a little worked up.  I just hope everyone gets it right this time around.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

