It was only a matter of time…Twilight Sequels!!

I just read on eoline (http://www.eonline.com/uberblog/b68845_twilight_sequelizes.html) that the rights to the rest of the Twilight books have been picked up by Summit Entertainment, screenwriters are in place and even Robert Pattinson is also onboard.  Let’s hope that the first installment makes us all want to come back for the rest!

Twilight is everywhere right now.  Every evening I’m seeing a trailer for it and I stop to watch everyone I catch (which is driving everyone in the house batty).  I’m getting really excited but I still have this thing in the pit of my stomach over Kristen Stewart.  She sounds too strong.  Her voice is all wrong in these trailers.  She does not come across as the vulnerable, clumsy Bella of the books.  I just can’t get past it yet.  I hope in the context of the whole movie that disappears otherwise it’s going to be a long ride for me.

Start the countdown – 7 days!

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Books, Music, TV & Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It was only a matter of time…Twilight Sequels!!

  1. Heather says:

    Her voice really IS too strong! Thank you for mentioning that! I just happened to stumble across your site and you seem to be the only one I’ve found that agrees with me on this point… I think she looks fine for the part and her acting seems pretty solid, but every time I hear her speak in one of the previews I can’t help but think, “Really? Bella?” *sigh*

  2. oxy says:

    i love twilight, too. i can say it’s kinda an obsession for me lol. can’t wait to see the movie [here, in romania the movie we’ll be released on the 2nd of january next year 8-| hope to see it sooner]

  3. lcn says:

    yes i do agree! I dont know what it is about her but i’m not feeling it either….. can’t wait to see the movie but at the same time i REALLY hope it lives up to the book! Heres wishing XX!

  4. TV Slut says:

    Okay… so Twlight has been out for an entire weekend.. what did you think??? Inquiring minds want to know…

    I saw it.. and loved it, although, I’ll always prefer the books to the movies anyday.

Leave a Reply

