Snow Day

dscf39721
There’s still something to be said about waking up and unexpectedly being able to stay home, snowed in and toasty. It never gets old.

Today was one of those days. Sure, I had work to do but taking a couple of calls and putting out a few fires from home is SO much easier than having to fight traffic and idiots* and mother nature for 2-3 hours to do it instead. I sat around and played games, watched games being played, hung out and just had a good time in general. Even hockey practice tonight had an air of that snow day magic. Nobody was tense, it was laid back and it was finally fun again. Even being there for two hours was easy.

Now a couple glasses of wine and some trashy TV provide the perfect nightcap to a great day.

*My all-time favorite quote about driving, by the way, comes from Wil Wheaton. He says, “everyone is an idiot and is actively trying to kill you.”

dscf39961

dscf3982

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

