I’ve already lost count…

Apparently that’s how good I’m doing with my daily blog posting. I’ve lost count of how many consecutive days I’ve posted for (and I just realized that I missed last night – but I have a valid excuse…really). Granted, it isn’t enough that I really should lose count over, but I think it’s a good sign nonetheless.

I’ve just sat and watched the entire Superbowl. It’s the one football game I watch all year long. I have to say, this year is the best one from the last few years. Why, you may ask?

Because we got to witness Bruce Springsteen losing his mind on the halftime stage. I think he may have forgotten how old he really is, now, getting caught up in playing at the Superbowl. And I’m not knocking that – but I think he’s going to be sore tomorrow.

Case in point – how could anyone not laugh when he did a knee slide across the stage only to land with his crotch firmly planted in the camera.

I saw it happen. Then I called Mark in from the kitchen and watched it again. I can’t wait for it to pop up on YouTube so that I can watch it just once more. Seriously….classic.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment