Since I can’t seem to get this blogging thing down…

…I thought I’d try Twitter a little more. You know, bite-size pieces throughout the day when the mood strikes me. Just an easier way to keep in touch with the world and get my thoughts out of my head. One of my favorite scrapbookers/artists recently launched a class about writing and references facebook and twitter, and saving her favorite statuses, etc. as a great way to document your life. Agreed!

So what’s the problem? I used to be able to Twitter at work and, seeing as I already cannot facebook at work, I thought it would be great. Until it decided to list itself as a social networking site thus being lost to the freakin’ bluecoat internet police in my office forever!! Ugh…all this work is starting to get in the way. This is important stuff, people! What am I supposed to do?

So, maybe I will have more short, to-the-point blog posts in the near future. Probably not, but it’s a thought. Or maybe I just need to keep a notebook on my desk and go the old-fashioned route.

And I didn’t forget about my 21 day project. I realized I just didn’t have something good to say everyday for 21 days at that time. I was too busy living it. And said scrapbooker/artist had made a comment about blogging to prattle on about nothing and blogging when there was really something to put out to the world. I decided not to prattle as much anymore. Maybe soon there will be more but for now just working it all out. And hanging out on facebook. Look me up if you want – Sara Kovach.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Since I can’t seem to get this blogging thing down…

  1. Agent K says:

    I’ve been kicked at work because of these alleged “social networking” sites. In fact, I almost lost my blog when they installed the new software… but they immediately came to their senses BEFORE I threw a hissy fit.

    My saving grace sometimes is that I have the internet and Facebook on my phone… so it’s easy to post snippets here and there…

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

