Back to business…

I’ve had this blog for quite a while now. It’s not always what I think I’d like it to be. I can’t always bring myself to get online and actually blog.

I’ve been a faithful follower of a handful of blogs over that same time, too. I get to work in the morning, check out the new posts, get excited and inspired…and then lose it all by the time I actually make it back home and have time to create. The list has dwindled. It’s mostly because I lost my work computer, and all my favorites, to a virus not too long ago. It’s partly because some of them just didn’t have anything I wanted to be a part of on a regular basis. There are three that remain today, though. They’re 3 creative women who have done what I long to do – made a career out of what they love. Here’s the list:

My Life…Just Not on the Road I Expected

Tara Whitney

Short and Sweet Photography Blog

Check them out – they’re really great.  They’ve been an inspiration for what I do and how I love.  Visit frequently – because I can’t anymore.

I’m cutting myself off.  I’ve spent too much time longing and looking and feeling someone else’s success and love that I’ve found myself too exhausted to create my own.  The blogs are stealing my mojo.  I’m refocusing my energy – letting my own crazy family inspire me instead of countless other ones.  Know why I love Tara Whitney’s blog so much?  Because I look at the feeling she’s able to capture in her photos and recognize it – because I’m lucky enough to have it for my own.  That’s what needs to keep me moving forward – my own creativity and love and zest for this life I’m lucky enough to be living right now.  Not someone else’s.

So…there was a fork.  I finally decided which direction to take.

Next?  I’ve got a ton of TV and movie stuff to be talking about….oooh!  And the cemeteries!  Have I mentioned that yet?

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

