My Movie Queue: Hancock

I’ve been terribly behind on movies for a fairly long time now. I mean, really behind. Since my TV viewing has dwindle, thanks to the networks putting mostly crap on the tube, I’m catching up…slowly. But it’s still catching up nonetheless.

Anyway, that brings me to today. This weekend we found something everyone over 10 would enjoy – Hancock. (Yes, it’s old. But remember – really behind.) I THOROUGHLY enjoyed it – loved it! It was just fun. Will Smith played a great disgruntled, drunk, crazy superhero deciding to try to clean up his act. The whole thing with his new P.R. routine cracked me up. The things that came out about the various relationships in the movie were just right too. Overall I just had fun watching it. BONUS – I managed to watch it all in one sitting on a Sunday night even when we started it after 9:00PM (yeah, part of the reason I’m so behind is similar to why I’m so behind on my reading. See, I can be absolutely thrilled to sit down and read a book, be wide awake and feeling great and as soon as I’m about 20 minutes in I start to get SLEEPY. My head starts nodding and I simply can’t read any longer. Then I’m fine. The same is true in most circumstances with movies. It can be the best movie ever and I’ll probably fall asleep. I’m trying to fight it though. Really trying…)

So now you have the first update from my movie queue. Much to come – courtesy of Netflix and Bryan’s extensive movie library.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

