Even I love a princess…

…from time to time. And I believe you would hard pressed to find a girl today that didn’t sneak at least ONE peek at the pictures from the wedding. Regardless of how un-girly you feel or think you are, or how punk or goth you are, or how much you are opposed to the doctrine and tradition of marriage, there’s just something about it that makes it….well, romantic. I remember watching the first two royal weddings of my generation (Diana and Fergie) and I just can’t help but get a little gushy. I’m not afraid to admit it. And the dress this morning?It was GORGEOUS…who wouldn’t want to walk out in that! If it were really me, though, here’s what I’d be wearing:

1.  A vintage 50’s full circle cream dress with brown fur trim from vintagediva60.

2. This reproduction 50’s wedding dress in lace and tulle from jacksdaughter.

3. My favorite choice would definitely be black.  This black pleated satin cocktail dress from the 50’s at pinupdresses takes the cake.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Even I love a princess…

  1. ucunlimited says:

    Is this a hint that I need to start shopping for a ring?

Leave a Reply

