Some Of The Most Artistic Videos I Have Ever Seen

Yes, I am still stuck on the music videos. Maybe this will be my last one for awhile…   or maybe something might strike me later. I don’t know yet.

With that aside, I came across several cool videos that I wanted to share. Most of them I have seen before, but some of them are new to me. These aren’t necessarily songs that I will throw on my iPod, but videos that I’m posting for the visual artistry.

1) I’m not  a fan of dubstep, but my stepson showed me this video a few days ago and it’s a definite example of exceptions to the rule: Skrillex – First Of The Year

2) Streetlight Manifesto – Would You Be Impressed?

3) I love the grainy look of this one. It really lends to the overall atmosphere of the sentiment: UNKLE – Eye For An Eye*hang in there until about the 3:16 mark to get the real payout of this video*

4) Here’s another cool one by UNKLE – Rabbit In Your Headlight *Again, this video hits it’s head after the 3 minute mark*

5) Legos? Seems you can do anything with those things: The White Stripes – Fell In Love With A Girl

6) I guess I have a sweet spot for animation in music videos: Eatliz – Hey

7) Disturbingly gentle: Kylie Minogue & Nick Cave – Where The Wild Roses Grow

8) Slipknot – Wait and Bleed

9) **you definitely want the kids out of the room for this one** DyE – Fantasy

10) Tool – Stinkfist (This is only 1 of many very cool & artistic videos from them)

11) Mixed animation is some of the coolest shit ever: Gorillaz – On Melancholy Hill

12) Anti-Flag – One Trillion Dollars

13) A Classic to close it out. I always thought of this as one of the most inventive videos of it’s time: Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Don’t Come Around Here No More

This entry was posted in Books, Music, TV & Movies, Media, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Of The Most Artistic Videos I Have Ever Seen

  1. Dave says:

    Good picks for your list here! You get bonus for including my second favorite Nick Cave song.
    Skrillex actually has some really good videos, I don’t know if it’s the same director or what but the one for Ruffneck Bass is quite good in a almost cringe inducing way, and this one here for Bangarang is like a rad little short action flick with a great twist ending http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJVmu6yttiw

  2. 1oddpapa says:

    Just watched Bangarang and Ruffneck Bass and now I’m a fan. Very good stuff. If I had seen Ruffneck Bass before compiling this list, it would have been on here. I love a music video that can tell a story – especially one that touches on social issues and might make someone a little uncomfortable. That’s when you know it’s struck a nerve and will be remembered.

Leave a Reply

