Plan + Motivation = Progress

Today I appear to be lacking the motivation part of the equation.  I had a great night, woke up nicely this morning and I have a full to-do list.  Somehow, despite all of this, I can’t seem to get moving.

I was on vacation yesterday and today.  I should have taken the whole week off – I don’t know what I was thinking (or, more obviously, I just wasn’t thinking period).  I planned to be home since we have my stepson for the first half of spring break.  My son is 14 so he can be home by himself, no problem, right?  Well, sure.  But is it any fun for him?  And how does it make him feel to know that I planned to take days off because of Jayden and not him?  It may not bother him at all, but it’s really bothering me.

In addition, I made the mistake of continuing to look at my work email yesterday and today.  I probably but in 1-2 hours yesterday morning and am just about to do the same today.  Too much garbage, too many people asking for everything, all the time.  I have a new job – technically.  But I can’t start that new job until we find someone to replace me.  That feels like an endless task right now because I desperately want to stop doing all of the stuff I have been doing for the last 3 years.

So, motivated?  Definitely not me, and definitely not today.  Plus it’s trying to snow outside.  I think I need to take a step back and reconsider the rest of my week.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Mama's a Mess and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

