Operation Stopfeedingthefuckingdeer

I’ve mentioned we have a deer problem.  Well…..shit got serious the other day.  The attack on a large portion of our wonderful, amazing garden began Monday and snowballed from there.  We’ve started taking any number of precautions.

Did I mention our neighbors insist on feeding the giant rodents?  Well….we’ve taken a greater issue with that as of late.  Bryan’s attempting to get electronic proof of what’s happening and was staked out in the treehouse this evening.  When we came back inside and I looked at my phone, here’s what I found in a string of text messages:

“hello my love.  Operation stopfeedingthefuckingdeer is in progress.  No sign of activity yet.  I think the scouts are suspicious of spy activity in the area.  The beast is prowling the grounds and trying to maintain a protected perimeter.  Maybe you can retrieve the hound.  He may be alerting the enemy of my position.

Also, I think the enemy has changed the time they lay their mines in an attempt to throw us off of the scent of their diabolical plan. They have given the appearance of bumbling fools, but that just may be a cunning disguise.

A snickerdoodle just looked me in the eye and said “rat-a-tusk” and ran away.”

This is just one of the reasons why I absolutely adore my husband.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Gardening & Sustainability, Mama's a Mess, Relationship & Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Operation Stopfeedingthefuckingdeer

  1. Dave says:

    Maybe they’re fattening them up so they can eat them. If thats the case then you should start bring food to the neighbors. With all the cannibalism hype going on the people next door might get freaked out and think they’re going to be whats for dinner.

  2. 1oddpapa says:

    I wish that were the case. Then maybe I could be up in the tree house with a rifle or a bow instead of a camera. If I could get all the neighbors to just share the meat with me, the deer would be welcome to wander into the yard. I’m sure nobody would report gunfire in the area if they knew that after that “POP!”, there would be grill delicacies soon to follow

Leave a Reply

