Somedays I miss…

Just sitting down to write.  When something’s on my mind or when I just need to clear my head.  the last couple of times it’s come out….wrong.  When I think I’m explaining how I’m coming back out of a funk I go back and read it and realize it sounds HORRIBLE.  Like negative, awful – bleck.  And sometimes when I feel like just pouring it all out I realize it’s just because I need to vent and I don’t always want to be complaining.

I miss working on the happiness project more directly right now.  I started and it snowballed and suddenly I have four different ebooks on my kindle about goal-setting and organizing a busy life and 52 bite-size projects to get things done.  I’m enjoying reading so much about the possibilities again and sometimes?  things are actually getting done.  🙂

We’re relaunching the blog!  Have you noticed?  There are a shit-ton of things on our minds 24/7 and instead of just writing them down on random slips of paper around the office we’ve actually started organizing those random thoughts and rolling them out.  A lot of times we’re starting to look like a schizophrenic anarchist housewife (damn the government! make some crafty bracelets!).  I can’t apologize for that.  It’s just how things roll around here.

So I don’t have much of a point tonight….and I like that.  Maybe it’s the post-workout fog or the fact that I was looking back at old stuff today, or maybe because the rest of my house sounds like a MADHOUSE and I’m just trying to block it out.  Either way, it’s the night before Thanksgiving and I’m feeling melancholy.  Also happy and agitated, relaxed and exhausted – but melancholy all the same.

It’s all about perspective. And wine.  Cheers…

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Mama's a Mess, Odd Papa, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

