Craigslist Gems: Free Couches

calvin1

We find a lot of great stuff on Craigslist.  We find a lot of great laughs, too.  Here’s our first Craigslist gem to share.

While perusing the free section today I stumbled on this curb alert.

“Curb Alert – 2 micro fiber beige couches left on the curb at 1798 Bassett Rd in Westlake. There are no tears but the kids p!ssed all over them. If you can clean the p!ss out of them, they might be ok. If not, garbage man will get them.”

Really?!  Your kids pissed on your couches to the point that you are just going to throw them away.  Your kids!  I really hope that’s just how you refer to your dogs, instead.  I can’t remember a time when Dylan pissed on the couch – seriously.

So, here’s to someone who is willing to throw away two couches rather than invest in renting an upholstery cleaner.  Better yet, someone who couldn’t  STOP THE KIDS FROM PEEING ON THE FURNITURE.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Mama's a Mess, Random Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Craigslist Gems: Free Couches

  1. Roma says:

    After I originally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox
    and now every time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a means you are able to remove me from that service?
    Cheers!

    • 1oddpapa says:

      I honestly don’t know what’s happening there or how to remove you from that. Maybe you might find your answer in the WordPress forums. If you’re receiving 4 of the same emails, maybe it’s a glitch in the email service itself? I don’t know – just grasping at ideas. I’m sorry if anything on Blakow! exclusively is causing you problems.

Leave a Reply

