GoodReads and Dave Grohl

dave_grohlWhat do they have in common?

Well, I’m brand new to GoodReads.  I’ve lost hours in the last couple of days to it.  It’s too easy to fall down THAT rabbit hole – adding book after book to my “want to read” list that will inevitably grow at a rate exponentially greater than my ability to actually consume books.

I will say I’m trying to change that.  I do audiobooks like crack right now.  Thanks to the library and the last of our Audible.com credits (we cancelled this month) I have been able to take in so much more than would normally be possible for me.  Considering that I think my new relationship with GoodReads actually stands a chance.  We’ll see if I can hold up my end of the bargain.

So, what does that have to do with Dave Grohl?

A while back I saw an overview of his SXSW keynote speech on Facebook.  I liked it in hopes that I would be able to recall it easily and reference it when I needed to.  Alas, it has fallen into the Facebook ether and I can’t.  I did find the full text of his speech from Rolling Stone here.  If you haven’t seen anything about it then shame on you.  I live under a rock most of the time so you don’t have a valid excuse.  It was a great speech.  In thinking about it the other night, it made me type Dave Grohl’s name longingly into the GoodReads search.

Nada.  There’s biographies and stories but nothing authored by him.  That’s what I expected but really hoped I wouldn’t find.  I guess that I will just have to wait for now.

Please, Dave.  It’s time.  We need more of your voice in the world.

About Mama's a Mess

Who am I and what am I doing here? Well, at the end of the day I'm a mother and a wife, a lover of classic monster movies and comic books, of music, TV and movies. I'm a sucker for pop culture. I'm a fangirl. I'm an artist. As my husband always puts it, "Baby, you're a mess!" I have a penchant for creating and collecting. I feed my brain with a mix of anything from hot rods and pin-ups to handmade and natural. I like to dig in the dirt and grow things but sometimes picture myself doing it like Donna Reed. I will always, always choose to wear a dress first. I am head over heels in love with my husband and have a fantastically crazy life with him. Follow all our adventures and musings on our blog at https://blakow.wordpress.com. Twitter: @mamasamess Pinterest & Polyvore: mamasamess
This entry was posted in Books, Music, TV & Movies, Community & Culture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GoodReads and Dave Grohl

  1. Kenneth Jobe says:

    Really, how has he not written something by now? There’s really no such thing as too much Dave, is there?

  2. Mama's a Mess says:

    No. Right now I don’t believe there could be too much of him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

