How a missing girl proved Sylvia Browne is a fraud

On November 17th, 2004, an episode of The Montel Williams Show aired wherein Sylvia Browne had done a reading for the Louwana Miller – the mother of abducted 16 year old Amanda Berry. Here’s a segment of the transcript from that airing:

(Montel) Williams: My next guest needs to know what happened to her missing daughter. Now, this has been crazy, Sylvia. Take a look at this.

[Excerpt from videotape]

Williams: On April 21st, 2003, 16-year-old Amanda Berry left her part-time job never to be seen again.

(Louwana) Miller: It was the day before her 17th birthday. She had just got off of work, and she was walking home. Then she said, `I got a ride. I’ll call you right back.’

Williams: Amanda never made it home that night. She was last seen getting into a vehicle with three men. Local law enforcement and FBI were immediately called in. The FBI, who had tapped the family’s home phone, discovered that the stranger had called from Amanda’s cell.

Miller: I got a phone call four or five days later, and they said, `Amanda’s with me. She’s fine, and I’ll have her home in a few days.’ And then a few days never came. It’s been a year and a half since I’ve heard anything from my daughter. I need to speak with Sylvia to see if she can help me find out where my daughter is.

Williams: To this day, Amanda Berry has never been found.

[End of excerpt]

Williams: Please welcome Louwana to the show. Louwana, I mean, did your daughter normally–she called, obviously, and said to you, `I have a ride home.’ Was that normal? That–just that? She would get a friend to pick her up and bring her home?

Miller: Yeah, she usually had somebody to take her to work or a friend would, you know, meet her outside or something because she just hated walking in that uniform. She hated it.

Sylvia image(Sylvia) Browne: Did she know of anybody by the name of…(censored by network).

Miller: I don’t–I don’t know. That don’t sound familiar.

Browne: Now, what I don’t understand is her jacket was in a dumpster. Because she’s wearing a jacket.

Williams: Was she wearing a jacket?

Miller: She had on a black, hooded jacket, yes.

Williams: Would that give a clue to who–I mean, obviously…

Browne: Oh, yeah.

Williams: …the last witness who saw her said three people?

Browne: Because with the–the “CSI” and everything else we have on now, the forensics–and I’m not trying to knock the police department, because I know they’re overloaded, and I work with a lot of them.

Williams: But did she not say, `I have a ride home,’ as if it was one person?

Miller: Right, she said, `I have a ride.’

Browne: There was only one person.

Miller: She was talking to my other daughter, and she said, `I have a ride, and I’ll call you in a minute,’ which we always keep in contact.

Browne: Now, the thing that gets me is this sort of Cuban-looking, short kind of stocky build, heavyset…

Miller: Can you tell me if they’ll ever find her? Is she out there?

Browne: She’s–see, I hate this when they’re in water. I just hate this. She’s not alive, honey. And I’ll tell you why, here we go again. Your daughter was not the type that would not have called you.

Miller: Right.

Browne: In other words, there’s a lot of runaways. You know what I’m saying…

Miller: Right.

Browne: …that I’ve had on this show, where I say, `Oh, forget it, they’re in Podunk, Idaho, or somewhere.’ Your daughter was not the type that wouldn’t have checked in with you if she was alive.

Miller: Right. Right.

Browne: But I’m sorry they didn’t find the jacket. I’m sorry they didn’t find, because that had DNA on it.

Williams: Is there any way that they can–this case will be solved? Or…

Browne: I think it will, especially if they look for this person. I can’t believe–can you go back? Are there any people working there now that was working there then?

Miller: I don’t think so.

Browne: Well, there’s got to be somebody that you could track or the police could track.

Miller: He was a young kid? Or…

Browne: He was maybe 21, something like that, 21, 22.

Miller: Does he have…

Browne: Always wore his pants very low, you know?

Williams: The police have no–nothing, correct?

Miller: Nothing. And if anything they do find out, I–I don’t hear nothing of it until it comes out on the news or something and they…

Browne: That’s very common because a lot of times, they don’t want to give any clues to anyone because we have a lot of copycats, and then they’ll call in, you know? I remember when I was working on the Bundy case, they wouldn’t let anything out, no.

Miller: So you don’t think I’ll ever get to see her again?

Browne: Yeah, in heaven, on the other side.

Williams: Let me take a little break. We’ll be right back after this.

Now, here’s the news story that was just released about an hour before this blog post:

you can read the full news story >>>HERE<<<

My sister used to have faith in Sylvia Browne and I’ve always told her it was silly. I never believed that Amanda Berry would be found alive, but I surely didn’t believe anything that the fake psychic had to say about it. I’ve seen many points that Sylvia Browne has made that have been proven wrong and she has always had an excuse that may have seemed reasonable to one of her believers, but how about now, Sylvia? What’s your excuse for this one. Shame on you for dealing in false hope and false closure. You are a fucking succubus.

This entry was posted in Odd Papa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How a missing girl proved Sylvia Browne is a fraud

  1. jorsca314 says:

    This is so sad. I would call her a vulture, but that doesn’t describe her. Vultures follow nature, she follows no natural, moral, ethical or humane path.

    • 1oddpapa says:

      What’s worse is I just remembered that her mother passed away a few years ago. She may have died thinking her daughter was drowned or killed in some other brutal way. Yes, she probably has horrors that she has had to live with, but it wasn’t Sylvia Browne’s place to try and make her mother believe something untrue

Leave a Reply

